Covers human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Covers scientific subjects including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology, and more. Full-text articles include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations.
Covers applied science specialties, from technology and engineering, acoustics and aeronautics, to nuclear and civil engineering, neural networks, computers and informatics, and more.
Primary sources documenting the career of Pope A. Lawrence, environmental health specialist with the U.S. Department of Health, Education and Welfare and the Public Health Service. Includes scientific data related to environmental and industrial hygiene; radon activity; use of beryllium as a rocket propellant; uranium mining; and toxicological, biological and chemical weapon systems.
Information on life-forms on Earth: animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria. From the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of Natural History and other institutions.
Free database covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines; searches AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the National Agricultural Library Digital Collections (NALDC). From the National Agricultural Library.
Biology and agricultural research journals, including sub-disciplines of agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.
Millions of citations from the MEDLINE database, covering biomedical and life science journals and books. Some citations may include links to full-text content.
Covers scientific subjects including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology, and more. Full-text articles include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations.
Covers applied science specialties, from technology and engineering, acoustics and aeronautics, to nuclear and civil engineering, neural networks, computers and informatics, and more.
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory, and comparative politics. Includes journals and conference papers.
Leading journals in political science, public policy, and international relations. Also includes working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, and policy papers, as well as recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory, social psychology, and more.
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Provides quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, technology, health, public opinion, and market research.
This link opens in a new window
