Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.
New
CIA Research Reports from 1946-1976 and records collected by Raymond Murphy on Communism in China and Eastern Europe from 1917-1958. Beginning in 1946 with reports of the CIA’s predecessor, the Central Intelligence Group, CIA Research Reports reproduces over 1,500 reports on eight areas: Middle East; Soviet Union; Vietnam and Southeast Asia; China; Japan, Korea, and Asian security; Europe; Africa; and Latin America.
New
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans.
New
Sanborn maps chart the development of over 12,000 American towns and cities. Maps list street blocks and building numbers. Large-scale plans of cities and towns, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to an inch, are also included.
Trial
Growing collection of nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials from community contributors around the world.
New
Backfiles of consumer magazines devoted to health and fitness topics.
New
A collection of men’s-interest magazines serving research in men’s studies/history but also offering important additional perspectives for women’s studies.
Trial
Gathers academic and open policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues, encompassing perspectives from around the world.
Trial
Focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. It brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.
Trial
Features academic and open policy research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Trial
Collection of more than 86,000 objects of visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage and rock art sites.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...