Collection of primary source materials documenting the development of Jewish thought in the 20th century. It includes writings, speeches, and interviews from influential Jewish theologians, philosophers, and scholars from various denominations and regions.
Digital collection features more than 25000 digital objects, including rare books, children’s books, personal letters, official decrees, maps, memoirs, posters, photographs, scrapbooks, oral histories and more.
Please note, this is not a free music download site. If you are not a student at Dartmouth College or at Hebrew College, you will need to register and demonstrate a legitimate scholarly or research purpose. User accounts are good for 6 months and can be renewed if needed.
Access to archives with the major goal to recover and represent the civilization of the ancestors of the majority of Jews in the world on the basis of the most up-to-date and objective scholarly research available.
Documents the American Jewish Congress’s impact on the United States legal system, civil rights and liberties, the fight against discrimination and antisemitism, and support for the State of Israel. Documents include speeches, meeting minutes, correspondence, newspaper and magazine articles, pamphlets, advertisements, reports, and all types of administrative recordkeeping.
Uses digital tools and multimedia technologies to enable a broad audience to discover the complex histories of the Los Angeles Jewish community, linking culture to urban spaces over time as a way of appreciating intersecting histories, ethnicities, and experiences.
Collection of English-language Jewish newspapers, most published in America.
American Israelite (1874 - 2000) ~from Cincinnati Jerusalem Post (1932 - 2008)~ based in Jerusalem Jewish Advocate (1905 - 1990)~from Boston Jewish Exponent (1887 - 1990)~from Philadelphia The Palestine Post (1933 - 1950) The Israelite (1854 - 1874) The Boston Advocate (1905 - 1909)
The British Library’s collection of Hebrew manuscripts includes items manifesting Jewish cultural, religious and social lives between the 10th century CE and the beginning of the 20th century CE, covering a vast geographical space from Europe and North Africa in the west, through the Middle East to China in the east.
Nearly 700 memorial books of communities destroyed in the Holocaust, digitized from New York Public Library collection. Published 1950s-1970s, most are in Hebrew or Yiddish; some portions also in English or other European languages. Browse by community.
Sources on anti-Semitism as an issue in politics, economics, religion, and education. German-language books and pamphlets, principally anti-Semitic and many directly connected with Nazi groups. Most writings date from the 1920s and 1930s. Some writings are on Jehovahs Witnesses, the Jesuits, and the Freemasons.