Offers a multidisciplinary view of the study of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present.
Leading academic journals within the discipline, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews.
Providing an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Scholarly journals, magazines, and books covering the history of the world from 1400 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, for the US & Canada, see America: History and Life).
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of more than 320 major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory, social psychology, and more.
Covers international economic literature, including journals, books, chapters, essays, proceedings, working papers, and more. Sources discuss economic theory and application and other economics topics.
Also includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
Designed for students, researchers, and government institutions. Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of current discourse.
Leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content.
American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee is a humanitarian organization providing large-scale funding for international relief, offering aid to Jewish populations in central and eastern Europe and in the Middle East through social and community assistance programs. The JDC contributes millions of dollars in disaster relief and development assistance to non-Jewish communities.
Encyclopedia Judaica
