Providing an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Collection of primary source materials documenting the development of Jewish thought in the 20th century. It includes writings, speeches, and interviews from influential Jewish theologians, philosophers, and scholars from various denominations and regions.
Covers religious and theological studies, including biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues, theology, philosophy, and ethics. Includes ATLAS collection of 400+ full text religion and theology journals. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Covers international economic literature, including journals, books, chapters, essays, proceedings, working papers, and more. Sources discuss economic theory and application and other economics topics.
Also includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
Leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee is a humanitarian organization providing large-scale funding for international relief, offering aid to Jewish populations in central and eastern Europe and in the Middle East through social and community assistance programs. The JDC contributes millions of dollars in disaster relief and development assistance to non-Jewish communities.