Research Guides: RELG 130: Religion in South Asia: Start Here!

Recommended Resources

ATLA Religion Database
Covers religious and theological studies, including biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues, theology, philosophy, and ethics. Includes ATLAS collection of 400+ full text religion and theology journals. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Scholarly sources on all aspects of modern literature, languages and linguistics, theatre and drama.
South Asia Open Archives
Primary and secondary sources for the study of South Asia. Special collections focus on Caste & Social Structure, Literature, Social & Economic History, and Women & Gender. Includes newspapers, serials, and journals; colonial reports, censuses, and government documents; works of art, history, and literature.
Curated by the Center for Research Libraries this content is hosted by JSTOR and available openly to scholars world-wide.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Islam
Collection of primary source materials documenting the development of Islamic thought in the 20th century. It includes writings, speeches, and interviews from influential Muslim scholars, theologians, and activists from various regions and schools of thought.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Eastern Religions
Collection of primary source materials documenting the development of Eastern religions in the 20th century. It includes writings, speeches, and interviews from influential figures in Hinduism, Buddhism, Sikhism, and other Eastern religions from various regions.

Multidisciplinary

ProQuest Central
Multi-disciplinary database with scholarly journals, news sources, magazines, and more!
JSTOR
Scholarly, academic journal articles, books, and book chapters.

Library OneSearch
Find books, articles and more available through K's Library

Library

RELG 130: Religion in South Asia

Librarian

Need help?

Recommended Resources

Multidisciplinary