CIA website containing thousands of redacted documents released by the agency through FOIA requests. Documents were created between 1940 to present.

Official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity that have been declassified and edited for publication. The series is produced by the Department of State's Office of the Historian and began in 1861.

More searching capabilities for Foreign Relations of the United States.

Once-secret documents from governments across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy.

Departments of State and Defense documents relating to the Korean War that were copied and sent to the White House at the request of President Truman. Reports, correspondence, memoranda and other documents from the U.S. National Archives.

Primary Sources and history timelines of East Asia~from Columbia University

Lots of great links to East Asian resources~from Berkley Library

Resources separated by country~from University of Washington Libraries

Primary sources links orgainzed by region and time period. Prepared by The Center for History and New Media (CHNM) at George Mason University.

Millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Each record links to the original object on the content provider’s website.

Subject listing of documents from East Asian history. Includes cultural origins; religious traditions; imperial China; western intrusion; Japan as a world power; and more. From Fordham University.

Historical newspaper archives that goes back to about 1880. Google creates a time-line of results from each decade. Includes free and fee-based content - check our library resources before paying for articles.

Contains hundreds of speeches that can be searched by speaker, subject or time period.

Open and permanent access to historical collections in digital format for researchers and the public.

Films include television news broadcasts, historical film clips, alternative news broadcasts, classic full-length films, cartoons, and concerts.

Photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings from Library of Congress collections. While international in scope, the collections are rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.

Magazine know for excellent photography. Digitized issues back to 1935

New Zealand newspapers and periodicals published between 1839 and 2015.

Prints, photographs, manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, illustrated books, printed ephemera, streaming video, and more from the New York Public Library Collections.

Cultural heritage materials gathered during the World Digital Library (WDL) project, including thousands of items contributed by UNESCO partner organizations worldwide as well as content from Library of Congress collections.

Primary sources links orgainzed by region and time period. Prepared by The Center for History and New Media (CHNM) at George Mason University.