Scholarly journals, magazines, and books covering the history of the world from 1400 to the present (excluding the history of the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Covers fields of the humanities, including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion, literature, and more. Content includes academic and popular publications, feature articles, interviews, obituaries, works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews of plays, operas, ballets, dance, musicals, films, television and radio.
Citations of essays in anthologies and collections published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Covering the humanities and social sciences, including literary works, art history, drama, and film. Indexing: 1985 to present.
Covers religious and theological studies, including biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues, theology, philosophy, and ethics. Includes ATLAS collection of 400+ full text religion and theology journals. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Covers international scholarly economic literature, including journals, books, chapters, essays, proceedings, working papers, and more. Sources discuss economic theory and application, as well as other economics topics.
Covers scholarly journals and business trade periodicals, as well as case studies, market research reports, industry reports, financial data, books, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycInfo is the most comprehensive database covering psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.