International database of citations for books, journal articles, conference papers and dissertations on ancient history, classical philology, and archaeology. Collaboration of several German institutions.
Contains the texts of over 350 Latin Authors, including almost all Latin texts before 200 CE, (with a handful of later authors), and allows simple word and concordance searches.
"The texts we make available on this site are practically all used by permission from the Perseus Project at Tufts University, the foremost Digital Library for the classical world, if not for the Humanities in general. You will here find just about the same texts as at the Tufts site, but the mechanism for browsing and searching them is a different one. It is PhiloLogic, a system that was especially developed for large textual databases by the ARTFL project at the University of Chicago. While the original Perseus site is an excellent tool for linear reading, by putting all kinds of resources on the same page while a user reads a passage, we were interested in leveraging the rich encoding for searching the texts, and for other tasks that are less about reading and more about research: corpus linguistics, above all."
Collection of digitized literary texts written in Greek, from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453, with
access to the most important classical authors and a large number of patristic texts.
Reading environment for pre-modern text collections in both their original languages (Greek and Latin) and in translation. The Viewer is first phase of work towards the next version of the Perseus Digital Library, Perseus 5.0.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Museum’s collection.
Covers visual arts, architecture, and decorative and commercial arts. Popular & academic sources.
Includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. For use by art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.
Covers fields of the humanities, including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion, literature, and more. Content includes academic and popular publications, feature articles, interviews, obituaries, works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews of plays, operas, ballets, dance, musicals, films, television and radio.
Covers religious and theological studies, including biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues, theology, philosophy, and ethics. Includes ATLAS collection of 400+ full text religion and theology journals. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory, social psychology, and more.
Email us at reference@kzoo.edu
This link opens in a new window
