Central online catalog of the libraries of the German Archaeological Institute.
With its approx. 1.25 million bibliographic records, it is one of the world's most important bibliographic records of antiquarian literature.
DAI.bibliography contains monographs, essays from congresses, compilations and journals, reviews, journal titles, map and archive materials as well as e-resources from the entire subject canon.
The Eichstätt Information System for Classical Studies
An international database of citations for books, journal articles, conference papers and dissertations on ancient history, classical philology, and archaeology.
Provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, in text format and a Web search program. Searching, browsing, or downloading is available for the tables of contents of about 185 journals of interest to classicists. Where possible, links are given to articles that have full text or an abstract available online (about 15%).
Not always full-text. Range of academic and popular publications. Feature articles are indexed, as are interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, and reviews of plays, operas, ballets, dance, musicals, movies, television and radio.
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of more than 320 major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
"The texts we make available on this site are practically all used by permission from the Perseus Project at Tufts University, the foremost Digital Library for the classical world, if not for the Humanities in general. You will here find just about the same texts as at the Tufts site, but the mechanism for browsing and searching them is a different one. It is PhiloLogic, a system that was especially developed for large textual databases by the ARTFL project at the University of Chicago. While the original Perseus site is an excellent tool for linear reading, by putting all kinds of resources on the same page while a user reads a passage, we were interested in leveraging the rich encoding for searching the texts, and for other tasks that are less about reading and more about research: corpus linguistics, above all."
"The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG®) is a research center at the University of California, Irvine. The TLG has collected and digitized the entire corpus of Ancient Greek and Byzantine literature. The full TLG corpus is open to institutions and individuals by subscription. The site provides open access to the TLG bibliographical materials, known as the Canon of Greek Authors and Works and the abridged version of the TLG with more than 100 authors and works available to browse or search."
The CWKB knowledge base assembles data about Classical works (1,550 authors and 5,200 texts, with variants forms in the main modern languages of Classical studies and common abbreviations). The knowledge base also contains the linking heuristics to the passage level for 6,732 manifestations of Classical works. The full-text services linked to are: the Classical Latin Texts of the Packard Humanities Institute (PHI Latin Texts) the Greek and Roman Texts from the Perseus Digital Library the Library of Latin Texts - Series A (LLT-A) from Brepols Publishers [licensed] the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) [licensed] and the Abridged Online TLG