Academic streaming films and videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, and more. Includes films and programs from PBS and the BBC.
BBC television programs on the natural world and cultural history. Includes the popular nature series Planet Earth and Blue Planet.
Includes these television series: Nature's Great Events, Life, Frozen Planet, Life Story, Africa, and Spy in the Wild. As well as access to the following single programs: Tiny Giants, Walking With Dinosaurs: Prehistoric Planet, Wild Africa, Earthflight, and Incredible Predators.
Collection of films and videos produced outside the American feature film industry, including news film, home movies, and civil rights movement film footage.
Main collecting areas: the Chinese Film Collection, Newsfilm Collections, Regional Film Collections, Science and Nature Films and Military Films Collections. Materials include local television news and commercials, home movies, cinemicroscopy nature films, and fiction and documentary films from the People's Republic of China.
From the University of South Carolina.
US newsreels covering the years leading up to and during the Second World War, 1929-1946.
Over 35 hours of the American weekly newsreel produced by the U.S. Office of War Information from 1942 to 1946, complete with transcripts, from United Newsreel. Universal Newsreel provides over 200 hours of film with full transcripts from Universal Studios’ biweekly series that ran from 1929 to 1946.
Diaries, letters, video, autobiographies, memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary from and about the Sixties.
Thousands of videos that engage with the issues and concerns of ordinary people, both locally and nationally, from a geographically, socially, and economically diverse community of independent videomakers from around the world.
Streaming films from an alternative media arts organization that fosters the creation, appreciation and dissemination of independent film and video by and about people of color and social justice issues.
