Research Guides: Business Research Guide: Start Here

Recommended Databases

ProQuest One Business
Major business database containing full-text materials from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Includes full text of three major global business news sources: the Wall Street Journal, the Economist and the Financial Times.
Business Source Complete
Covers scholarly journals and business trade periodicals, as well as case studies, market research reports, industry reports, financial data, books, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
Access Business News
Business news sources, trade journals, and magazines. Local, regional, national, and international sources
ABI/Inform Collection
US and International business periodicals with in-depth coverage of business & economic conditions, management techniques, business theory & practice, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation
EconLit
Covers international scholarly economic literature, including journals, books, chapters, essays, proceedings, working papers, and more. Sources discuss economic theory and application, as well as other economics topics.

Access Business News
Business news sources, trade journals, and magazines. Local, regional, national, and international sources

The Economist (1992-present)
Weekly British newspaper focusing on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.
more...less...
Full text coverage: Jan 4, 1992 (Vol. 322, no. 7740) - present
Citation/Abstract coverage: Jan 4, 1986 (Vol. 298, no. 7427) - present

New York Times (1980-Present)
Full text of New York Times East Coast edition from June 1980-present. Text only - no images.

Guide to News & Media
by Kelly Frost Last Updated Nov 20, 2024 383 views this year

Statista
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Provides quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, technology, health, public opinion, and market research.

globalEDGE
Resources for research on international business and trade. From Michigan State University.
more...less...
Reports, data, and rankings sourced from an array of U.S. government agencies, international, and non-governmental organizations.

Statistical Abstract of the US
Statistics on demographics and social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. 1878-present.
Detailed Guide to this resource.

IMF International Monetary Fund Library
Periodicals, books, working papers, studies, and data and statistical tools from the IMF. Covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
more...less...
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 190 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

ABI/Inform Global
Scholarly international business research and publications
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Banking, finance, and tax industries covered in scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, reports, working papers, & books
Business Book Summaries
- This link opens in a new window
Summaries of books on business to help students and professionals keep up with the latest key concepts and information in the business world

Trade and Industry: ABI/INFORM
Trade and industry news, including company information, in-depth news & analysis of trends and developments, information on products & executives
Business Source Complete
Contains a company directory & search

Social Sciences Full Text
English-language social science journals covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.