Includes online editions of numerous versions of the Bible in many languages. Searchable, online readable, printable, downloadable.

The Jewish Bible with a Modern English Translation and Rashi's Commentary, from Chabad.org.

from Altafsir.com. Translations in many languages available.

Translation by Abdel Haleem M. A. The Qurʼan. New York: Oxford University Press, 2005

Open access online archive of Tibetan and Buddhist literature and texts.

"The ACLU strives to safeguard the First Amendment’s guarantee of religious liberty by ensuring that laws and governmental practices neither promote religion nor interfere with its free exercise." ~ACLU

Sound archive documenting the diversity of American religious life through originally produced field recordings, interviews, and related materials. From the Ohio State University.

Open access to the Vatican Library’s digitized collections: manuscripts, incunabula, archival materials and inventories as well as graphic materials, coins and medals, and printed materials.

Resources regarding LGBTQ people and faith communities.

Essays and forum on interdisciplinary perspectives on secularism, religion, and the public sphere.

Online magazine of religion, culture, and politics.

Digital archive devoted to the study and collection of material objects of religion. Includes access to MAVCOR Journal, an open access born-digital, double blind peer-reviewed journal dedicated to promoting conversation about material and visual cultures of religion.

Examines a wide range of issues concerning religion and American society.

Daily online magazine dedicated to analysis and understanding of religious forces in the world today.

Covers global news on religion, spirituality, culture and ethics. RNS calls itself "the only secular news and photo service devoted to unbiased coverage of religion and ethics."

Magazine of public scholarship that goes beyond conventional understandings of religion and reimagines the boundaries between religion and culture.

Official website of The Holy See.