Skip to Main Content
quicklinks
Academic admin council
Academic calendar
Academic stds cte
Admission
Advising
African studies
Alumni engagement
American studies
Anthropology/sociology
Arabic
Arboretum
Archives
Arcus center
Art
Assessment committee
Athletics
Athletic training
Biology
Biology&chem center
Black faculty&staff assoc
Bookstore
BrandK
Business office
Campus event calendar
Campus safety
Catalog
Career & prof dev
Health science
Ctr for civic engagement
Ctr for international pgrms
Chemistry
Chinese
Classics
College communication
Community & global health
Community council
Complex systems studies
Computer science
Copyright
Counseling
Council of student reps
Crisis response
Critical ethnic studies
Critical theory
Development
Dining services
Directories
Disability services
Donor relations
East Asian studies
Economics and business
Educational policies cte
Educational quality assmt
Engineering
Environmental stewardship
Environmental studies
English
Experiential education cte
Facilities management
Facilities reservations
Faculty development cte
Faculty executive cte
Faculty grants
Faculty personnel cte
Fellowships & grants
Festival playhouse
Film & media studies
Financial aid
First year experience
Fitness & wellness ctr
French
Gardens & growing spaces
German
Global crossroads
Health center
Jewish studies
History
Hornet hive
Hornet HQ
Hornet sports
Human resources
Inclusive excellence
Index (student newspaper)
Information services
Institutional research
Institutional review board
Intercultural student life
International & area studies
International programs
Intramural sports
Japanese
LandSea
Learning commons
Learning support
Lgbtqai+ student resources
Library
Mail and copy center
Math
Math/physics center
Microsoft Stream
Microsoft Teams
Moodle
Movies (ch 22 online)
Music
OneDrive
Outdoor programs
Parents' resources
Payroll
Phi Beta Kappa
Philharmonia
Philosophy
Physics
Physical education
Political science
Pre-law advising
Provost
Psychology
Public pol & urban affairs
Recycling
Registrar
Religion
Religious & spiritual life
Research Guides (libguides)
Residential life
Safety (security)
Sexual safety
Shared passages program
SharePoint online
Sophomore experience
Spanish
Strategic plan
Student accounts
Student development
Student activities
Student organizations
Study abroad
Support staff
Sustainability
Teaching and learning cte
Teaching commons
Theatre arts
Title IX
Webmail
Women, gender & sexuality
Writing center
About K
K-Plan
Academics
Admission
Alumni
GIVE
News
Student Life
Athletics
APPLY
Close Navigation
Library
Research
Research Help
Library OneSearch
Full List of Databases
Research Guides
Interlibrary Loan
Archives & Rare Book Room
Using the Library
Borrowing
Research
Course Reserves
Suggest a Purchase
Accessibility at the Library
Ask a Librarian
Faculty Support
New Course Procedures
Library Instruction
Course Reserves
Suggest a Purchase
Course Guides
Department Faculty Liaisons
About
Navigating the Building
Accessibility at the Library
Library Policies
Collection Development Policies
Staff Directory
My Library Account
Kalamazoo College Library
Research Guides
AFST/HIST 279: Decolonization of Africa
Current Events
Enter Search Words
Search
AFST/HIST 279: Decolonization of Africa
Scholarly Secondary Sources
Grey Literature
Current Events
Writing & Citing
Library Workshop
Library Subscriptions
Access World News
International & US newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, journals, videos, blogs, and Spanish access noticias. Coverage dates range from five years ago to thirty years ago, depending on the title.
Washington Post (1996-present)
Major U.S. daily newspaper with an emphasis on national politics and the federal government. Published in Washington, D.C.
more...
less...
For complete full-text access please use subscribed library database versions of the newspaper.
The Economist (1992-present)
more...
less...
Full text coverage: Jan 4, 1992 (Vol. 322, no. 7740) - present
Citation/Abstract coverage: Jan 4, 1986 (Vol. 298, no. 7427) - present
New York Times (1980-Present)
<<
Previous:
Grey Literature
Next:
Writing & Citing >>
