Skip to Main Content
quicklinks
Academic admin council
Academic calendar
Academic stds cte
Admission
Advising
African studies
Alumni engagement
American studies
Anthropology/sociology
Arabic
Arboretum
Archives
Arcus center
Art
Assessment committee
Athletics
Athletic training
Biology
Biology&chem center
Black faculty&staff assoc
Bookstore
BrandK
Business office
Campus event calendar
Campus safety
Catalog
Career & prof dev
Health science
Ctr for civic engagement
Ctr for international pgrms
Chemistry
Chinese
Classics
College communication
Community & global health
Community council
Complex systems studies
Computer science
Copyright
Counseling
Council of student reps
Crisis response
Critical ethnic studies
Critical theory
Development
Dining services
Directories
Disability services
Donor relations
East Asian studies
Economics and business
Educational policies cte
Educational quality assmt
Engineering
Environmental stewardship
Environmental studies
English
Experiential education cte
Facilities management
Facilities reservations
Faculty development cte
Faculty executive cte
Faculty grants
Faculty personnel cte
Fellowships & grants
Festival playhouse
Film & media studies
Financial aid
First year experience
Fitness & wellness ctr
French
Gardens & growing spaces
German
Global crossroads
Health center
Jewish studies
History
Hornet hive
Hornet HQ
Hornet sports
Human resources
Inclusive excellence
Index (student newspaper)
Information services
Institutional research
Institutional review board
Intercultural student life
International & area studies
International programs
Intramural sports
Japanese
LandSea
Learning commons
Learning support
Lgbtqai+ student resources
Library
Mail and copy center
Math
Math/physics center
Microsoft Stream
Microsoft Teams
Moodle
Movies (ch 22 online)
Music
OneDrive
Outdoor programs
Parents' resources
Payroll
Phi Beta Kappa
Philharmonia
Philosophy
Physics
Physical education
Political science
Pre-law advising
Provost
Psychology
Public pol & urban affairs
Recycling
Registrar
Religion
Religious & spiritual life
Research Guides (libguides)
Residential life
Safety (security)
Sexual safety
Shared passages program
SharePoint online
Sophomore experience
Spanish
Strategic plan
Student accounts
Student development
Student activities
Student organizations
Study abroad
Support staff
Sustainability
Teaching and learning cte
Teaching commons
Theatre arts
Title IX
Webmail
Women, gender & sexuality
Writing center
About K
K-Plan
Academics
Admission
Alumni
GIVE
News
Student Life
Athletics
APPLY
Close Navigation
Library
Research
Research Help
Library OneSearch
Full List of Databases
Research Guides
Interlibrary Loan
Archives & Rare Book Room
Using the Library
Borrowing
Research
Course Reserves
Suggest a Purchase
Accessibility at the Library
Ask a Librarian
Faculty Support
New Course Procedures
Library Instruction
Course Reserves
Suggest a Purchase
Course Guides
Department Faculty Liaisons
About
Navigating the Building
Accessibility at the Library
Library Policies
Collection Development Policies
Staff Directory
My Library Account
Kalamazoo College Library
Research Guides
Anthropology & Sociology Research Guide
Writing & Citing
Enter Search Words
Search
Anthropology & Sociology Research Guide
Start Here
Primary Sources
Course Guides
Grey Literature
Statistics
This link opens in a new window
Writing & Citing
Library FAQ
This link opens in a new window
Writing Center
Writing Center
Get help with any writing at any stage!
Citation Help
APA
Chicago
MLA
APA Helpful Guides
APA Style
Learn about APA Style and Grammar Guidelines from the American Psychological Association
APA: Excelsior Owl
from the Excelsior Online Writing Lab (OWL)
more...
less...
Because of the association with Chegg and the Citation Machine the library no longer recommends The Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).
Recommended Citation Generators
ZoteroBib
Helps you build a bibliography without having to create an account.
MyBib
Generate formatted bibliographies, citations, and works cited.
Chicago Manual of Style Help Guides
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Access the complete Chicago Manual of Style online.
Chicago: Excelsior OWL
Provides examples of citations in Chicago Style.
more...
less...
The library no longer recommends the Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL) due to its association with Chegg and the Citation Machine.
Chicago/Turabian Documentation Style
from the University of Wisconsin-Madison
Recommended Citation Generators
ZoteroBib
Helps you build a bibliography without having to create an account.
MyBib
Generate formatted bibliographies, citations, and works cited.
Chicago Examples
Microsoft Word Footnote Example
Word will insert footnotes for you, use the References tab and choose
AB Insert Footnote
on the Ribbon
MLA Helpful Guides
MLA Handbook Plus
Access the complete MLA Handbook online!
MLA: Excelsior OWL
from the Excelsior College Online Writing Lab
more...
less...
Because of the association with Chegg and the Citation Machine the library no longer recommends The Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).
Recommended Citation Generators
ZoteroBib
Helps you build a bibliography without having to create an account.
MyBib
Generate formatted bibliographies, citations, and works cited.
Chicago
Chicago Manual of Style
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Access the complete Chicago Manual of Style online.
Other helpful websites:
Chicago: Excelsior OWL
Provides examples of citations in Chicago Style.
more...
less...
The library no longer recommends the Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL) due to its association with Chegg and the Citation Machine.
Chicago/Turabian Documentation Style
from the University of Wisconsin-Madison
ZoteroBib
Helps you build a bibliography without having to create an account.
Footnote Examples
Microsoft Word Footnote Example
Word will insert footnotes for you, use the References tab and choose
AB Insert Footnote
on the Ribbon
Google Docs Footnote Example
Place your cursor where you want the footnote. Click
Insert,
then select
Footnote
from the drop-down menu.
<<
Previous:
Statistics
Next:
Library FAQ >>
