Scholarly journals, magazines, and books covering the history of the world from 1400 to the present (excluding the history of the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Covers religious and theological studies, including biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues, theology, philosophy, and ethics. Includes ATLAS collection of 400+ full text religion and theology journals. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Citations of essays in anthologies and collections published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Covering the humanities and social sciences, including literary works, art history, drama, and film. Indexing: 1985 to present.
Covers fields of the humanities, including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion, literature, and more. Content includes academic and popular publications, feature articles, interviews, obituaries, works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews of plays, operas, ballets, dance, musicals, films, television and radio.
Primary sources from 18th & 19th century American newspapers, magazines, and books. Includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, advertisements, and genealogical records.
African American religious life & organizations documented in newspapers and magazines, published 1829 -1922
Archive of periodicals documenting the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. Includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, churches, and social service agencies.