Primary sources collection covering the American Indian Movement (AIM) and the development of Native American radicalism, from 1968-1979. Includes extensive FBI documentation the AIM, the 1973 Wounded Knee Stand-off, informant reports, and materials collected by the Extremist Intelligence Section of the FBI.
Primary source materials on the interaction between Native Americans and the U.S. government in the 19th and 20th Centuries. Includes first hand accounts on westward migration and Indian wars, and materials from the Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes.
History and documents of the Indian Claims Commission. Compiled docket histories with the ability search the full text of content related to each Indian claim. Includes docket books, court documents, cites treaties, related congressional publications, and maps.
Detailed explanation of this resource.
Nation/Tribe and State/Territory Histories provide comprehensive insight into the treaties, claims, testimony and decisions related to states and federally recognized Indian nations.
Docket History view shows the complete legal process for an individual claim including treaties, briefs, exhibits, testimony, decisions and more.
Historical documents and other materials housed at the National Archives throughout the country include information relating to Native Americans from the 18th through the 21st century. The documents we hold related to Native Communities reflect their interaction with the U.S. Government. Includes primary sources related to American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians.
Resources on world wide Indigenous territories, languages, lands, ways of life, histories of colonialism, and settler-Indigenous relations. The site uses a mapping interface to bring users to indigenous peoples of that place.
From the the Native American Rights Fund, a law library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. Maintains a collection of Indian law resources and assists people with their Indian law-related research needs.
