Skip to main content

Sexual Discrimination, Harassment, and Violence: Support for Survivors

A resource guide for discrimination based on sex/gender, sexual harassment, sexual assault, and sexual violence.

K College Resources

SPEAK CONFIDENTIALLY TO:

For Students:

Kenlana Ferguson
Psychologist
269-337-7348
Kenlana.Ferguson@kzoo.edu

Alan Hill
Psychologist
269-337-7190
Alan.Hill@kzoo.edu

Heather Dannison
Psychologist
269-337-7382
Heather.Dannison@kzoo.edu

Liz Candido
College Chaplain
269-337-7361
Elizabeth.Candido@kzoo.edu

S3A: Sexual Safety and Support Alliance student group
269-548-6907

For Faculty and Staff:

Any off-campus licensed mental health counselors or clergy

CIGNA Life Assistance Program
1-800-538-3543
www.CignaBehavioral.com/CGI/

REPORT TO:

Renee Boelcke
Director of Human Resources
269-337-7248
Renee.Boelcke@kzoo.edu

Sarah Westfall
Dean of Students
269-337-7209
Sarah.Westfall@kzoo.edu

Karen Joshua-Wathel

Associate Dean of Students
269-337-7209
Karen.Joshua-Wathel@kzoo.edu

Mickey McDonald
Provost
269-337-7162
Michael.McDonald@kzoo.edu

Tim Young
 Security Director
269-337-7321
Timothy.Young@kzoo.edu

Confidential Resources for Students

Kalamazoo College Counseling Center
269-337-7190 or 7191 (9am-5pm, Monday-Friday)
269-548-6907(24 hours)

College Chaplain
269-337-7362
Elizabeth.Candido@kzoo.edu

Sexual Safety and Support Alliance (S3A)
269-548-6907 (24 hours)
A peer-to-peer resource for K students who are survivors of sexual assault, those who have been affected by sexual assault, and persons accused of sexual misconduct.

More Resources for Students

Getting Help: Sexual Assault
A step-by-step guide from your Title IX Coordinator

Campus Security
269-337-7321
Available 24 hours

Kalamazoo Department of Public Safety
269-337-8994
Available 24 hours

Student Sexual Misconduct Resource Guide
A guide from Kalamazoo College Student Development

Hotlines

Kalamazoo YWCA 24-hour Crisis Line
269-385-3587
24 hour counseling and shelter for domestic and sexual assault
24 hour nurse examiner for sexual assault examinations

The National Domestic Violence Hotline
1-800-799-SAFE (7233)
24 hours a day, 7 days a week in many languages.

National Sexual Assault Hotline
1.800.656.HOPE(4673)
Online: https://hotline.rainn.org/online/

Free & Confidential,  available 24/7

National Child Abuse Hotline
1-800-4-A-Child (1-800-422-4253)
24/7, Anonymous and confidential, interpreters in 170 languages
http://www.childhelp.org/pages/hotline-home

Gryphon Place
211 or 269-381-4357 (24 hour crisis lines)
http://www.gryphon.org/