Useful WebsitesResources at WMU
This is the "Finding Books" page of the "History 236: The End of Christendom" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 236: The End of Christendom  

course guide for History 236/Soph. Semn. 236
Last Updated: Jan 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.kzoo.edu/hist_236 Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books: a step-by-step guide

Books: A Step-by-Step Guide

1.) Ariadne

  • Search by Keyword 
  • Find and Use Subject Headings
  • Browse the shelves by Call Number

2.) e-Books and Online Texts

  • search by keyword, full-text, author, and more
  • download or read online. (review Quickstart Guide for instructions)

3.) MeLCat

  • Search by Keyword
  • Find and Use Subject Headings
  • About MeLCat

4.) Western Michigan's Library (duplicated in MeLCat, but if you want your materials faster, just walk to WMU!)

5.) Interlibrary Loan

  • Search by Keyword
  • Find and Use Subject Headings
  • Order item through ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan

 

Reference Books

Why use Reference material?

 

  • Reference material is a great place to find background information
  • Shows how a topic fits into a broader subject or discipline
  • Helps you to know if there is enough or too much information on a topic
  • Provides access to the specific vocabulary which serves as keywords for searching
  • Often contains bibliographies which point to key resources and experts to consult

 

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance and the Reformation     

      Ref. CB359 .B47 2004 

Europe 1450 to 1789 : encyclopedia of the early modern world, 6 vol. 

      Ref. D209 .E97 2004

The Oxford encyclopedia of the Reformation, 4 vol.  

      Ref. BR302.8 .O93 1996

The Westminster handbook to theologies of the Reformation

      Ref. BR305.3 .W47 2010

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Liz Smith
 

Ask a Librarian

We offer help in person, by email and by phone.

Contact Us
reference@kzoo.edu
Reference desk: 337-7152
Circulation desk: 337-7153

Sign up for a Research appointment here

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip