Journal Indexes
Indexes tell you who published what - and give you citations with the author, article title, journal title, volume number, publication date, and page number. Indexes do not always give you the full text of articles.
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral science. Coverage: 1952-present
Social Sciences Abstracts with Full Text
Indexes and abstracts s a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in social sciences journals. Coverage: Indexing 1983- present
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
EconLit
(1975-present) Covers 1,500 journals in Political Science and complementary fields.
index to scholarly literature for Economics & Business
Business Abstracts with Full Text
scholarly journals and business publications
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
good for energy issues
MLA International Bibliography Literature
PsycINFO Psychology
Full-Text Databases
Full text databases include citations and the full text of the article.
JSTOR - all scholarly sources!
To search these journals, enter JSTOR and click SEARCH.Project MUSE - all scholarly sources!
Academic OneFile
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text.
OmniFile
Full text articles from records in Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, General Science Abstracts, and Business Abstracts. (Please note that each periodical can begin on a different month and year.)
