Journal Indexes

MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association International Bibliography indexes 3,000 English language and foreign periodicals as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Its subject matter includes critical works on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Reviews of literary and scholarly works are not included. There are no abstracts.
Coverage: 1963 - Present.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,150 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals. Cited reference searching.
Coverage: 1993 - Present

Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Published since 1954. Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database.

Humanities Abstracts
Humanities Abstracts is a bibliographic database that covers English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Humanities Abstracts offers detailed abstracts describing the content and scope of source articles. Feature articles are indexed, as are interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, and reviews of plays, operas, ballets, dance, musicals, movies, television and radio.
Coverage: Indexing - 1984 - present; Abstracting - 1994 - present.

Essay and General Literature Index
Cites essays contained in anthologies and collections published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans the humanities and social sciences, including literary works, art history, drama, and film. Indexing: 1985 to present.