Skip to main content

WGS 101: Introduction to Women,Gender&Sexuality: Resources at WMU

Waldo Library, Western Michigan University

  • You may access Western's online resources when you are in Waldo Library.  Username: GUEST Password: GUEST.      Printing is difficult for guests, so it is best to bring a flashdrive and download articles you want to keep.

Indexes and Databases

Indexes & Databases

Anthropology Plus (EBSCOhost)
This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing pervasive indexing of thousands of source.

Women's Studies International
Indexes the core disciplines in women's studies, covering over 2,000 periodical sources, including those from Women's Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women Studies Librarian and several others. Includes references to journal articles, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, newspapers, dissertations, and newsletters. Coverage is from 1972 to present.

LGBT Life with Full Text
LGBT Life with Full Text contains full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus.

 

Primary Sources

Primary Sources

Berg Fashion Library
Provides integrated text and images of dress and fashion throughout history. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, a large image bank, an e-book collection, and more.

Vogue Archive
A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included. The Vogue Archive is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.

Ask a Librarian

We offer help in person, by email and by phone.

Contact Us

reference@kzoo.edu

Reference desk: 337-7152

Circulation desk: 337-7153

Sign up for a Research appointment here

Use our Ask a Librarian form