Skip to main content

ANSO/SEMN 292: Development & Dispossession: Finding Newspapers

Newspapers at K Library

New York Times (1851- Four Years Ago)
ProQuest database provides fully searchable PDF documents of the New York Times, including ads, cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, and more.

New York Times
Full text of all New York Times articles, 1985 - present. Updated daily. From Newsstand.

Kalamazoo Gazette current local newspaper

Kalamazoo Gazette via Access World News, 2001-present

Kalamazoo Gazette Historical
Full-text coverage of the weekly and daily versions of the Kalamazoo Gazette, 1837-1922.

PressReader (FT) Collection of international newspapers, covers the last 60 days
Access to over 400 U.S. and international newspapers, from today through a 60-day backfile in full-color, full-page format. You may search by keyword across all titles and the entire backfile, and you can browse articles and other content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices.
This resource does not require additional software or plug-ins.

World News - from NewsBank
2000+ international sources, including print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, videos, and access noticias (Spanish).  Topics include politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities, and more.  Coverage going back five to thirty years, depending on the title.

America's Newspaper Collection - from NewsBank
Includes major US Newspapers as well as regional newspapers. Over 1200 news titles going back ten to thirty years, depending on the title.

Newsstand
Includes the full-text of over 100 national and international newspapers, with varying dates of coverage per newspaper. This database covers the full text of the New York Times for the last 365 days. Michigan newspapers include the The Detroit Free Press.

NewsBank - Michigan Newspapers: Detroit Free Press, Grand Rapids Press

 

News Sources on the Web

AJR Newslink
comprehensive list of newspaper sites

Pandia Newsfinder
searchable database of daily world headlines. Links to some of the best news sites on the web, including BBC, Yahoo, The Washington Post, NewsHub and Moreover. Select "Extended Search" to include CNN and MSNBC.

Newseum
The Interactive Museum of News; 217 front pages from 28 countries, Daily.