Skip to main content

THEA 290: Asian Theatre: Reference Resources

Encyclopedias in the Reference Collection - Print

Useful Theatre Reference sources in the Library:

 

Asian Theatre Reference

  • Encyclopedia of Asian Theatre, Reference, PN2860 .E53 2007
  • The World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre, 6 vols., Reference, PN1861 .W67 1994, Volume 5: Asia/Pacific
  • Dictionary of Traditional South-East Asian Theatre, Reference, PN2860 .G48 1994
  • The Kabuki Handbook, Reference, PN2921 .H3
  • New Kabuki Encyclopedia, Reference, PN2924.5.K3 L44 1997

   Asian Theatre, Circulating Collection:

  • Kabuki Costume, GT1745.J3 S5
  • The Cambridge guide to Asian Theatre, PN2860 .C35 1993

 

Theatre Reference:

  • The Oxford Encyclopedia Of Theatre & Performance, Ref. PN2035 .O94 2010
  • Cambridge Guide to Theatre, Ref. PN 2035 .C27 1995
  • Oxford Companion to the Theatre, Ref. PN 2035 .O9 1983
  • The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama, PN1861 .C65 2007
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Plays, PN1625 .P38 2005
  • The Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre, PN2035 .C65 2002
  • The World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre, PN1861 .W67 1994
  • Modern World Drama; an Encyclopedia, PN1851 .M36


    Circulating Collection

  • The Oxford Illustrated History of Theatre, PN 2111 .O84 1995
  • The Theatre in History, PN 2037 .K38 1989
  • The History of World Theater, PN 2104 .B413 1991
  • Theatre: History, Criticism, and Reference, Z 5781 .C48
  • Analytical sourcebook of concepts in dramatic theory , Z5781 .B84